Revisiting A Matsuhisa Omakase Dish

Previously, on tastingmenu.wordpress.com –

* https://tastingmenu.wordpress.com/2010/11/16/nobu-sobabuckwheat-risotto
* https://tastingmenu.wordpress.com/2011/05/04/matsuhisa-la (omakase, 15 Dec 2006)
* https://tastingmenu.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/nobu-balsamic-teriyaki-sauce

I haven’t been to Matsuhisa in a while (what with everything going on here in Boston) and I was sort of missing a omakase dish I had had there.  My wife hadn’t ever had it, so I thought I’d try to make it for supper last Saturday night.  To make the dish, I pretty much just had to make the balsamic teriyaki sauce, the soba risotto, and cook a nice steak to go with it.   Since I was doing this as a entree item, I decided to blanch some haricots vert to pair as the vegetable component of the dish.   My wife loved the combination!  I guess I’ll be doing this dish in the forseeable future

Boneless 'Jersey' Short Rib Steak, soba risotto, truffle oil, balsamic teriyaki sauce and haricots vert

Boneless ‘Jersey’ Short Rib Steak, soba risotto, truffle oil, balsamic teriyaki sauce and haricots vert

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

